top of page

Knoxville: Summer of 1915
Samuel Barber

Shannon Jennings, soprano

Joseph Li, piano

July 11, 2021

Wolf Trap Opera Salon Series

"Anything Goes" by Cole Porter

Ms. Jennings performs Cole Porter's "Anything Goes" in the 2021 Wolf Trap Opera Salon Series with pianist Joseph Li and trumpeter Kenneth Rittenhouse.

Scenes from Tchaikovsky's Eugene Onegin

Discovery, infatuation, rejection, realization. Love: Surrender celebrates the explosive power of romantic love and its heartbreaking turns through the sublime music of Puccini and Tchaikovsky. This stripped-down performance of these pillars of WTO’s original 2020 season planning allow the voices to truly take center stage.

Act 1 – Quartet, Act 2 - Lensky’s Aria, Act 3 – Quartet & Finale

"Stridono lassù" from Leoncavallo's Pagliacci

Ms. Jennings competing in the 2019 George London Competition. 

"Advent" by Michael Giacchino

The National Symphony Orchestra performs Advent, a new NSO-commission by Oscar-winning composer Michael Giacchino (Star Wars: Rogue One, Up)—played to the minute Neil Armstrong stepped foot on the moon 50 years before

"Si, mi chiamano Mimi" from Puccini's La bohème 

Ms. Jennings performs as a featured soloist with the Santa Fe Opera Winter Concert Tour, 2018. 

"Tu che di gel sei cinta" from Puccini's Turandot and The Poison Aria from Gounod's Romeo et Juliette. 

Ms. Jennings wins 2nd place in the 2017 Mildred Miller International Voice Competition. 

Latest Recordings

Travelogue Volume 1, by Michael Giacchino and the Modernica Orchestra

NSO Pops Apollo.jpg



bottom of page